The Union relies on a number of standing and ad hoc committees to conduct the multi-faceted activities of the Union.

The standing committees members are elected by the general membership, the Board of Directors and/or the Component Presidents and Ad hoc committees are appointed by the Board of Directors.

Each Committee consists of three to five members and the membership lasts for a two year term.

*Represents Ad Hoc Committees

The committees include:

This committee promotes the awareness of women’s issues within the union, and to encourages the participation of women at all levels of Union activities.


Sylvia Melanson, chair
Lisa Watters
Nicole LeJeune
Linda Hachey
Denise Babineau
Nicki MacAfee, Staff
Susie Proulx-Daigle, President